Energy Healing, Uncategorized

What are Chakras?

“Chakra is an old Sanskrit term meaning ‘wheel’ or ‘circle’ and is generally used to reference specific energy centers along the body’s meridian. Generally there are seven chakra points, although some systems include one or two extra points.” (

7 Chakra's

Chakra 1: Base (or Root)

Open: Feel safe, secure and welcome.

Under-Active: Nervous or fearful.

Over-Active: Resist change and are materialistic.

Chakra 2: Sacral

Open: Feelings flow freely.

Under-Active: Unemotional.

Over-Active: Emotional all the time.


Chakra 3: Solar

Open: Feel in control and assertive.
Under-Active: Passive and Indecisive.
Over-Active: Aggressive.

Chakra 4: Heart

Open: Compassionate and friendly.

Under-Active: Cold and distant.

Over-Active: Smothering.

Chakra 5: Throat

Open: Able to express yourself.

Under-Active: Introverted and shy.

Over-Active: Talkative.

Chakra 6: Brow

Open: Have good intuition.

Under-Active: Rely on other people’s decisions.

Over-Active: Live in Fantasy Land.

Chakra 7: Crown

Open: Feeling connected to the world around you.

Under-Active: Self-denial.

Over-Active: Craving sympathy.

To Learn About Your Personal Chakra Levels…

This Chakra Test will help you determine if your Chakra levels are ‘open’, ‘under-active’, or ‘over-active.